Resources

image107

Veterans Services

 

CRISIS HELP for veterans and their loved ones:  Call 1-800-273-8255 and Press 1, or chat online, or send a text message to 838255 to receive confidential support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

PTSD Resources

National Center for PTSD www.ptsd.va.gov

Explore Some PTSD Treatment Options PTSD/public/treatment/therapy-med/index.asp

PTSD Coach Mobile App  PTSDCoach.asp

PTSD Projects www.PTSDprojects.com

Military One Source www.militaryonesource.com 1-800-342-9647

PTSD United www.ptsdunited.org

Suicide Prevention Action Network www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org www.spanusa.org 1-800-273-8255

 Make the Connection www.maketheconnection.net/

Medal of Honor Speak Out  www.MedalOfHonorSpeakOut.org

Mobile Applications for PTSD and TBI  Brief PTSD Overview  2014

PTSD Alliance  www.ptsdalliance.org

The Pathway Home www.thepathwayhome.org

Soldiers Heart http://www.soldiersheart.net

Vet Centers www.va.gov/rcs

Combat Veteran Support:  Call 1-877-WAR-VETS

 After Deployment  www.afterdeployment.org

Brain Line www.brainline.org

Brain Injury Association of America  www.biausa.org 

Help Yourself. Help Others.
http://www.helpyourselfhelpothers.org/

Support for Suicide Victims

PTSD Projects Grief Support Group www.facebook.com/groups/189991498424246/

22 Too Many www.facebook.com/22TooMany 

Alliance of Hope 847-868-3313 www.allianceofhope.org

SOLOS www.facebook.com/SolosSurvivorsOfLovedOnesToSuicide

Survivors of Suicide www.survivorsofsuicide.com

TAPS 1-800-959-TAPS (8277) www.taps.org

Families of Veterans Suicide www.loveyourveterans.org/resources/veteran-suicide

SafeTALK Suicide Prevention https://www.livingworks.net/programs/safetalk/

Women Veterans

Service Women's Action Network http://swan.org

American Women Veterans www.AmericanWomenVeterans.org

Trauma Informed Care for Women Veterans http://www.dol.gov/wb/trauma

Women Organizing Women Veteran Advocacy  http://oars4vets.org/vetwow

Operation We Are Here http://www.operationwearehere.com/FemaleVeterans.html

Women Veterans Interactive http://womenveteransinteractive.org/

WINC: For All Women Veterans https://wincforall.com/

Women Veterans Alliance http://www.womenveteransalliance.org/

Caregivers and Family Support

Hidden Heroes https://hiddenheroes.org/

Operation Family Caregiver  www.operationfamilycaregiver.org

VA Caregivers Program  www.caregiver.va.gov

Caregiver Resource Directory  Warriorcare Caregiver Directory

Coaching into Care  Coaching Into Care 1-888-823-7458

Family/Caregiver Support Resources www.nationalresourcedirectory.gov/resource/

Peer Support for Caregivers  www.resolveofacaregiver.org

MilVet Peer Support for Caregivers milvetcaregivernetwork.org

NAMI Homefront Family Support www.nami.org/Find-Support/-Homefront

Hearts of Valor  www.heartsofvalor.org

Veterans and Families www.veteransandfamilies.org

Family of a Vet www.familyofavet.com

Operation Family Caregiver www.operationfamilycaregiver.org

A Spouse’s Story www.aspousesstoryptsd.com

Vietnam Veteran Wives  www.vietnamveteranwives.org

PTSD Family Coach  PTSD FAMILY COACH

Easter Seals Military and Veteran Caregiver http://www.easterseals.com/explore-resources/for-caregivers/military-caregiving-education.html

Caregivers on the Home Front – http://caregivers-homefront.org

VA Caregiver Program

Blue Star Families  https://bluestarfam.org/resources/family-life/wellness/

Braveminds Caregivers Connect http://www.braveminds.org/braveminds-caregiver-connect

Caregiver Action Network http://caregiveraction.org/

Caring From a Distance www.cfad.org

Family Caregiver Alliance https://www.caregiver.org/

Family Reintegration Program (Hope for the Warriors) www.hopeforthewarriors.org

Fisher House www.fisherhouse.org

Healing Household 6 http://healinghousehold6.org/

Hearts of Patriots https://www.vetspouse.org/

Military and Veteran Caregiver Network https://milvetcaregivernetwork.org/

The Barbara McNally Foundation sponsors SPA Days http://www.barbaramcnally.com/foundation/

The Independence Fund http://www.independencefund.org/page/Caregivers

USO Caregiver Conferences http://www.uso.org/caregivers/

Well Spouse Association www.wellspouse.org

Peer Support & Education

Psych Armor https://psycharmor.org/

Military Veteran Peer Network - Combined Arms https://www.combinedarms.us/organizations/mvpn

Living Works SafeTALK https://www.livingworks.net/

Military OneSource http://www.militaryonesource.mil/leaders-service-providers?Content_id=268163

National Military Family Association (Toolkits) www.MilitaryFamily.org

Defense Suicide Prevention http://www.dspo.mil/

Department of Veterans Affairs suicide warning signs, prevention resources http://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/suicide_prevention/

National Alliance to End Veteran Suicide www.na2evs.org

NoMoreSuicide.com http://www.armedforcesmission.org/

Stop Soldier Suicide http://stopsoldiersuicide.org/

image108

Retreats & Therapy

Camp Hope/ PTSD Foundation of America http://ptsdusa.org/camp-hope/

GratitudeAmerica http://www.gratitudeamerica.org/

Give An Hour https://giveanhour.org/

Operation Heal Our Patriots

Branches of Valor

VA Warrior to Soul Mate Retreats

Family Life: Weekend to Remember (scholarships for military couples)

Lone Survivor Foundation http://www.lonesurvivorfoundation.org

National Veterans Wellness and Healing Center www.veteranswellnessandhealing.org 

Operation Restored Warrior www.operationrestoredwarrior.org

America's Mighty Warriors http://americasmightywarriors.org/programs/

Association of Amputee Surfers (Pismo Beach, CA) http://ampsurf.org/

Boulder Crest Retreat (Bluemont, VA)  http://bouldercrestretreat.org/

Camaraderie Foundation (Orlando, FL) http://camaraderiefoundation.org/

Camp C.O.P.E.  Children www.campcope.org

Camp Liberty, Inc. (Michigan) http://camp-liberty.org/

Combat Veterans Sports Foundation http://combatvetsports.wordpress.com/

Coming Home Project California http://www.cominghomeproject.net/retreats

Courage Beyond Retreats http://couragebeyond.org/services/

Disabled Veterans Scuba Project (Long Beach and West Los Angeles, CA) http://www.dvsp.us/

Focus on the Family (non-military) www.focusonthefamily.com

Garrison Retreats http://www.garrisonretreats.org/

Healing Warrior Hearts Warrior Family Heart (Milwaukee, WI) http://starfishfound.org/veterans/

Heroes on the Water www.heroesonthewater.org

Higher Ground Sun Valley (Ketchum, ID) www.highergroundsv.org

Manpower to Horsepower http://www.mp2hp.com/

Mighty Oaks Warrior Programs http://www.mightyoaksprograms.org/programs/

Operation Never Forgotten Weekend PTS Workshops http://operationneverforgotten.org/programs/pts-workshops/

Operation Restored Warrior http://operationrestoredwarrior.org/

Our Military Kids' Wounded Warrior Program http://ourmilitarykids.org/how-we-help/

Soldier's Heart http://www.soldiersheart.net/services/warrior-retreats/ (Warrior Retreats)

The Warrior Connection - Warrior Retreat for Men, Warrior Retreat for Women, Warrior's Spouse Retreat http://www.warriorconnection.org/retreats

Warrior Plantation https://www.warriorplantation.org/

Warriors for Freedom Foundation http://www.warriorsforfreedom.org/

Wounded Warriors Family Support Programs http://www.woundedwarriorsfamilysupport.org/index.php/wounded-warriors-family-support/information/family-programs

Wounded Warrior Project - Project Odyssey

https://www.woundedwarriorproject.org/programs/combat-stress-recovery-program/project-odyssey

Project Hero https://projecthero.org/

Wounded Warriors in Action www.woundedwarriorsinaction.org

USA Warriors Ice Hockey Program http://usawarriorshockey.org/

Heroes on the Water www.heroesonthewater.org

No Barriers Warriors http://www.nobarrierswarriors.org/

Camp Patriot www.camppatriot.org

Combat Veterans Sports Foundation http://combatvetsports.wordpress.com/

Salute Inc. (Therapeutic military adaptive sports camps/activities) www.saluteinc.org

Sun Valley Adaptive Sports http://hgvets.org/

Aquatic Therapy Rehabilitation Pools http://www.vetpools.org/

Financial & Needs Assistance

Operation Homefront www.operationhomefront.net

A Soldier's Smile http://www.acedentalresource.com/soldiers-smile/

Operation Full Support (Operation Once in a Lifetime) http://operationonceinalifetime.com/wp-content/themes/opsol/OOIALPrograms.php

Badges of Honor http://badgesofamerica.org/non-profit-organization/

Folds of Honor https://www.foldsofhonor.org/

Hope for the Warriors  http://www.hopeforthewarriors.org/

National Military Family Association  www.nmfa.org

National Veterans Foundation  www.nvf.org

Operation First Response  www.operationfirstresponse.org

Operation Second Chance  www.operationsecondchance.org

Quality of Life Foundation  www.qolfoundation.org

Rebuild Hope  www.rebuildhope.org

Transition Assistance Advisors http://www.taapmo.com/

USA 4 Military Families  www.USA4militaryfamilies.dod.mil

Modest Needs Organization  www.ModestNeeds.org

Operation Family Fund www.operationfamilyfund.org

Salute Heroes www.saluteheroes.org

USA Cares  www.usacares.org

American Legion Family Support Network https://www.legion.org/familysupport

American Red Cross www.redcross.org

Boot Campaign's Military Recovery Fund http://www.bootcampaign.org/

Helping Heroes Home (Cell Phones for Soldiers) https://www.cellphonesforsoldiers.com/about-us/helping-heroes-home/

Our Forgotten Warriors http://ourforgottenwarriors.org/

Active Heroes http://activeheroes.org/programs/home-repairs/

Habitat for Humanity http://www.habitat.org/getinv/apply.aspx

Homes on the Homefront (Operation Homefront) http://www.homesonthehomefront.org/

VA Housing Grants for Disabled Veterans http://www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/adaptedhousing.asp

military-financial-assistance-guide.html

College Scholarships for Veterans
Military Discounts Guide

Military and Veteran Financial Support and Resource Center

Veteran Service Organizations

DAV www.dav.org
VFW www.vfw.org
American Legion www.legion.org

AMVETS www.amvets.org

Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America (IAVA) www.IAVA.org

The Military Order of the Purple Heart www.purpleheart.org

Vietnam Veterans of America www.VVA.org

American Women Veterans  www.AmericanWomenVeterans.org

Korean War Veterans of America  www.kwva.org

Disclaimer: These links are being provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only; they do not constitute an endorsement or an approval by the Battlin' Betties of any of the products, services or opinions of the corporation or organization or individual. The Battlin' Betties bears no responsibility for the accuracy, legality or content of the external site or for that of subsequent links. Contact the external site for answers to questions regarding its content.

Do not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or any condition without consulting a qualified health or mental health care provider. If you have concerns, contact your health care provider, mental health professional, or your community health center.